Why I chose Union: Jordan Alexander

When I first starting to think about college I was not really sure whether I wanted to play soccer or not. After thinking about it more, I decided I wanted to continue my soccer career at the next level. I knew I wanted a small, Christian school but I was looking to stay close to Colorado, my home town. I ended up visiting many schools but they never felt right. When I was told about Union through a friend, I contacted Isaac right away.

Once I visited Union and met a few of the girls on the team, I knew that was where I wanted to be. Everyone on the campus was extremely welcoming which helped a lot in making my decision considering it is 1,000 miles from home!

I was looking for a soccer program that attempted to glorify God in everything they did and Union Women’s soccer definitely does that. After only one semester at Union I have made some amazing friends through soccer who making being far from home much easier!Jordan Alexander, #8

 

Leave a Reply

